Lower Yellowstone Lodge #90 of Masons has awarded a $500 scholarship in memory of Earl & Clona Hawley. The 2020 winner is Hailey Christensen of Sidney High School.

Hailey plans to attend Minot State University to study Criminal Justice.

The Earl & Clona Hawley scholarship was created by Richland Chapter #62 of Eastern Star to recognize the devotion of Mr. & Mrs. Hawley to their community.

In addition, three more students have been named as winners of 2020 Ben York Memorial scholarships.

Hunter Watson of Lambert High School will be awarded $1,000 over two years to study Plumbing at MSU-Northern at Havre.

Blake Lein of Lambert High School will receive $1,000 over two years to enter the Electrician program as MSU Northern in Havre.

Kade Anderson of Sidney High School will receive $500 for a one-year Electrical Lineworker program at Northwest Lineman College at Meridian, Idaho.

These scholarships are in addition to the $1,000 scholarship announced earlier for Josh Herron of Fairview High School.

The Ben York Scholarship was created to honor the memory of Ben York, a Master Mason and long-time builder who specialized in plumbing and HVAC in Sidney.

Load comments