Three Fairview boys basketball players have been voted to the Class C All-State squad.

Selected to the squad from Fairview were junior Alex Schriver, Cody Asbeck and Josh Herron.

Other Eastern C players selected All-State were Froid-Lake’s sophomore Colt Miller, Lustre’s Zach Brown, MonDak’s Jack Solberg, Scobey’s Martin Farver, Scobey’s Caden Handran and Scobey’s Jeremy Handy.

Schriver, Asbeck, Herron, Solberg and Miller were each also voted to the District 2C All-Conference team.

Other All-Conference selections were Plentywood’s Jaxson Pedersen, Plentywood’s Bryce Osksa, Froid-Lake’s Javonne Nesbit, R&L’s Seth Prevost and MonDak’s Darian Holecek.

Voted to the second team were Savage’s Sloan McPherson, MonDak’s Ridge Sargent, Plentywood’s Tyson Flickinger, Circle’s Grady Taylor, Culbertson’s Tristan Labatte, Culbertson’s Gabe Granada, R&L’s Kyler Brown, Plentywood’s Alex Wiens, MonDak’s Owen Nelson and Fairview’s Lak Kloker.

Selected to the first defensive team were Schriver, Asbeck, Nelson, Osksa and Froid-Lake’s Walker Ator.

Voted to the second defensive team were Granada, Prevost, Culbertson’s Lucas Oelkers, Flickinger and Taylor.

Load comments